Dun & Bradstreet alternative: official EU + UK registry data with prices you can read

TL;DR

Dun & Bradstreet's Direct+ API delivers D-U-N-S-keyed firmographics, corporate hierarchies and analytics on 600M+ businesses worldwide; no price is published on dnb.com and every product page ends in "Request more information". Prometiam serves the official registries of Spain, France, the UK, Ireland, Poland and Norway — company facts, officers where the registry publishes them, corporate events, corporate insolvency notices and sanctions screening — updated daily, from a free tier of 1,000 calls a month with no contract.

Pick Dun & Bradstreet if

You need one identifier for businesses everywhere (the D-U-N-S Number), global corporate family trees, credit and risk analytics, or a data feed into a master-data platform, and an enterprise contract is how you buy.

Pick Prometiam if

Your counterparties are in Spain, France, the UK, Ireland, Poland or Norway and you want the registry record as published, a key in a minute with public prices, typed corporate events for Spain, France and the UK, webhooks for Spain, Ireland and Poland, and sanctions screening (beta) on the same key.

Scope limits on the Prometiam side

No D-U-N-S Number, no credit score, no financial statements, no global hierarchies. Ireland and Poland are company-level (no officers yet); Norway has no corporate-event stream; insolvency notices are corporate only across nine markets (FR, DE, GB, AT, CH, NO, FI, US, NL) with Spain's concursal proceedings on its own endpoint; monitoring is Spain, Ireland and Poland; sanctions screening is beta; PEP is beta and Spain only.

Read the full comparison · Get a free API key · Pricing

Beyond the registry record

Two derived signals on the Prometiam side, neither of them a rating: registry_compliance, which marks companies still on the register that stopped meeting their filing duties (Spain, the United Kingdom, Ireland and Norway), and public procurement — Spanish contract awards by supplier, buyer, tax id, CPV code and date, plus a beta score for the contracting body itself in Spain and France. Both are dated facts with their source, on the published price and in the free tier; a score is a prompt to look, never a finding of wrongdoing. Public-buyer risk · Procurement screening

At a glance

PrometiamDun & Bradstreet (Direct+)
CoverageES, FR, GB, IE, PL, NO — the official registries"600M+ businesses" worldwide
IdentifierThe registry number of each country (NIF, SIREN, Companies House number, CRO, KRS, organisation number); LEI cross-reference via GLEIFThe D-U-N-S Number, D&B's proprietary key
DataRegistry facts, officers (ES, FR, GB, NO; UK includes PSC), corporate events (ES, FR, GB), insolvency notices (nine markets), sanctions and export-control screeningFirmographics, corporate hierarchies ("54M+ linkages"), "2,500+ attributes and proprietary analytics", contacts ("550M+")
UpdatesDaily (UK: monthly bulk plus daily delta)"Near real-time" updates stated; no frequency given
Entry price€0 for 1,000 calls/month, no cardNot published
Paid plans€9.99 · €29.99 · €99.99 /month, cancel any timeNot published; "Request more information"
ContractNone; monthlyNot stated on the product page
MonitoringPOST /monitor with signed webhooks (ES, IE, PL); daily event queries (ES, FR, GB)Updates pushed into master-data platforms (Informatica, Reltio, Syndigo, Stibo Systems, Profisee, Oracle are named)
Sanctions screeningSame key, betaSeparate product: D&B Risk Analytics – Compliance Intelligence
Credit scoresNoneSeparate products: D&B Finance Analytics Credit Intelligence, D&B Credit Insights
Data residencyEU (Frankfurt)Not stated on the product page

Frequently asked questions

How much does D&B Direct+ cost?
Dun & Bradstreet does not publish a price for Direct+ or for any other product on dnb.com; each product page ends in "Request more information" (read 15 September 2026). Prometiam publishes its prices: free for 1,000 calls a month, then €9.99, €29.99 and €99.99 a month with no contract.
Does Prometiam provide a D-U-N-S Number?
No. The D-U-N-S Number is Dun & Bradstreet's proprietary identifier. Prometiam keys every company on its official registry number — NIF in Spain, SIREN in France, the Companies House number in the UK, the CRO number in Ireland, KRS in Poland and the organisation number in Norway — and cross-references the Legal Entity Identifier through GLEIF where a company holds one.
Does Prometiam have credit scores like Dun & Bradstreet?
No. Prometiam returns registry facts, corporate events, corporate insolvency notices across nine markets, Spanish concursal proceedings and a sanctions match_score. It publishes no credit score, rating or financial statement. D&B sells those through separate products such as D&B Finance Analytics Credit Intelligence and D&B Credit Insights.
Can I use Dun & Bradstreet and Prometiam together?
Yes, and many teams should: Dun & Bradstreet for the global key and corporate hierarchies, Prometiam as the daily-updated registry record and corporate-event feed for Spain, France, the UK, Ireland, Poland and Norway.
Which is faster to integrate?
Prometiam: one REST API with an OpenAPI 3.0 specification, a Postman collection and an MCP server, and a key issued at sign-up with no card. D&B Direct+ integrates through its developer portal and master-data-platform connectors once a commercial conversation is done.