Altares alternative: the French registry record as an API with public prices

TL;DR

Altares is Dun & Bradstreet's partner in France: intuiz+ for French company risk, D&B Finance Analytics and Direct+ Data Blocks for global firmographics keyed on the D-U-N-S Number, DunTrade payment-behaviour scoring, and a compliance suite (indueD, UBO Factory, inDoc, AnaCredit, DUNS 4 LEI) sold as separate products through a sales conversation — no price appears on altares.com. Prometiam is a REST API for the official registry record of France plus five more European countries, with public prices from a free tier, French corporate events, French corporate insolvency notices and sanctions screening (beta). It has no credit scores, no financial statements and no D-U-N-S Number.

Pick Altares if

You need a French credit score or solvency rating, payment-behaviour data from DunTrade, financial statement analysis, ESG ratings, or a compliance suite (KYC workflow, beneficial-owner lists, official documents) bought as named products through a sales team, with Dun & Bradstreet's global D-U-N-S coverage behind it.

Pick Prometiam if

You want the French registry record itself — company identity, status, officers, corporate events, insolvency notices — as JSON, in the same response shape as Spain, the UK, Ireland, Poland and Norway, with a key issued at sign-up, a free tier of 1,000 calls a month, and published prices with no contract.

Scope limits on the Prometiam side

No credit score, no financial statements, no D-U-N-S Number, no ESG rating. Insolvency notices are corporate only, across nine markets (FR, DE, GB, AT, CH, NO, FI, US, NL); Spain's concursal proceedings sit on a separate search endpoint. Monitoring is Spain, Ireland and Poland. Sanctions screening is beta; PEP screening is beta and Spain only, with no relatives or close associates. Beneficial ownership is the UK PSC register only — French officer data is not a beneficial-ownership register.

Read the full comparison · Get a free API key · Pricing

Beyond the registry record

Two derived signals on the Prometiam side, neither of them a rating: registry_compliance, which marks companies still on the register that stopped meeting their filing duties (Spain, the United Kingdom, Ireland and Norway), and public procurement — Spanish contract awards by supplier, buyer, tax id, CPV code and date, plus a beta score for the contracting body itself in Spain and France. Both are dated facts with their source, on the published price and in the free tier; a score is a prompt to look, never a finding of wrongdoing. Public-buyer risk · Procurement screening

At a glance

PrometiamAltares
CountriesES, FR, GB, IE, PL, NO — the official registriesFrance direct; "600 million+ businesses" and 240 countries through the D&B/D-U-N-S network
DataRegistry facts, officers (ES, FR, GB, NO; UK includes PSC), corporate events (ES, FR, GB), insolvency notices (nine markets), sanctions and export-control screening; no scores, no financialsSolvency reports, credit scoring (intuiz+), financial analysis (D&B Finance Analytics, "550 million" enterprises), payment-behaviour data (DunTrade, "175 million+" payment experiences), firmographics (D&B Direct+), sales intelligence (D&B Hoovers), compliance/KYC and ESG products
UpdatesDaily (UK: monthly bulk plus daily delta)Not stated on the pages read; Direct+ and Dataxess are described as "daily updated"
Entry price€0 for 1,000 calls/month, no cardNot published on any page read
Paid plans€9.99 · €29.99 · €99.99 /month, cancel any timeNot published; every solution routes to a sales contact
ContractNone; monthlyNot stated on the pages read; products are quoted individually
MonitoringPOST /monitor with signed webhooks (ES, IE, PL); daily event queries (ES, FR, GB)Portfolio surveillance implied through Risk Analytics Supplier Intelligence and PPI for DunTrade members; no mechanism detailed on the pages read
Sanctions screeningSame key, betaNot offered as a named product on the pages read; compliance is covered by indueD (KYC) and UBO Factory
Beneficial ownershipUK PSC register onlyUBO Factory: beneficial owners for "10 million" French enterprises
Data residencyEU (Frankfurt)Not stated on the pages read

Frequently asked questions

How much does Altares cost?
Altares does not publish a price for intuiz+, D&B Finance Analytics, D&B Direct+, DunTrade, indueD, UBO Factory or any other product on altares.com; each solution page directs the visitor to a sales contact (read 16 September 2026). Prometiam publishes its prices: free for 1,000 calls a month, then €9.99, €29.99 and €99.99 a month with no contract.
Does Prometiam give a credit score or a D-U-N-S Number?
No. Altares scores and assigns a D-U-N-S Number as the Dun & Bradstreet partner for France. Prometiam returns the registry record as published, keyed on the French SIREN (and the equivalent national number in each other country), with no score, rating or financial statement.
Does Prometiam cover compliance and KYC like Altares?
Partially. Prometiam runs sanctions screening (beta) against the EU, UN, OFAC, UK OFSI and French lists plus the US Consolidated Screening List, and PEP screening (beta, Spain only). It has no equivalent to indueD's KYC workflow, UBO Factory's beneficial-owner lists (except the UK PSC register), inDoc's official-document delivery or AnaCredit reporting.
Can I use Altares and Prometiam together?
Yes. Altares for French credit scoring, payment-behaviour data and compliance workflow tools bought as named products; Prometiam as the daily-updated registry record, corporate-event feed and sanctions screen behind one key across six countries.
Which is faster to start with?
Prometiam: sign up, get a key, call the API from a free tier with no card and no sales conversation. Altares product pages route every next step to a sales contact, with no self-serve sign-up shown on the pages read 16 September 2026.