Red Flag Alert alternative

Red Flag Alert sells packages built around scores, filters and monitoring, priced by quote. Prometiam gives you Companies House records through an API with published prices. They suit different jobs.

Facts about Red Flag Alert read on 29 October 2026

In short

If you want scores, a platform with filters and an adviser, Red Flag Alert is the better fit.

If you want register facts inside your own systems at a price you can see, choose an API such as Prometiam.

At a glance

PrometiamRed Flag Alert
What you buyA REST API: company records from official registers, one schema for every live countryPackages: growth intelligence, onboarding and compliance, portfolio monitoring, lifecycle automation
ScoresNone: no growth, credit or insolvency scoreGrowth scores and predictive growth and insolvency scores, per its packages page
Onboarding checksRegister facts and a sanctions screen (beta)KYB, KYC, identity and document verification and AML in one platform
MonitoringStatus change, dissolution, sanctions match and corporate events (Companies House filings and Gazette notices for the UK)Portfolio monitoring: "track 90+ events per company", with distress alerts
PricePublished: 14-day trial, then EUR 9.99, 29.99 or 99.99 a monthCustom pricing on every package ("Get a Quote"); depends on package, users, data access and add-ons
APIEvery plan, REST and JSON, documentedListed for the Lifecycle Intelligence and Automation package and "selected packages"; which others is not stated
InternationalCompany records for the other live countriesCredit intelligence on businesses outside the UK, per its packages page

When Red Flag Alert is the better choice

  • You want scores and early-warning signals on UK counterparties, with an adviser to set up your portfolio.
  • You want KYB, KYC, identity verification and AML in one platform with audit evidence.
  • You need filters and target lists to find UK companies, with exports.
  • You prefer to buy a package on a quote rather than integrate an API.

When Prometiam is the better fit

  • You need Companies House facts inside your own systems: record, officers, filings and Gazette events, as JSON.
  • You want to see the price and start a trial yourself, with credits that stay the same across countries.
  • You work across countries and want the same schema for each.

Prometiam prices and trial

Prometiam publishes its prices. Free trial: 14 days, card required, nothing charged during it, 500 credits. Starter EUR 9.99 a month (1,000 credits a month, 60 requests a minute), Professional EUR 29.99 (10,000 credits, 120 requests a minute), Scale EUR 99.99 (50,000 credits, 300 requests a minute), Enterprise on request. A successful call costs credits: 1 for a company search or record, 2 for events, officers or insolvency notices, 3 for a sanctions screen (beta); errors are free. Annual accounts cost 25 credits per company and need Scale or above (Starter, Professional and trial keys: 10 calls a month).

What Prometiam covers here, and its limits

The United Kingdom on Prometiam is Companies House company records with officers, filings and Gazette events, plus UK insolvency notices (corporate only, from the Gazette). No scores or ratings are served. Annual accounts as filed are on the Scale plan and above; Starter and Professional keys get 10 calls a month. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Sanctions screening is beta.

Sources

Statements about Red Flag Alert come from its own public pages, read on the dates in the sources list; they can change, so check Red Flag Alert's current terms before you decide. Red Flag Alert and the other product names belong to their owners, and Prometiam is not affiliated with Red Flag Alert. Prometiam facts are as at 29 October 2026.

See other comparisons

More provider comparisons

Start your 14-day free trial · Read the docs

Frequently asked questions

Does Prometiam provide growth or credit scores?
No. It returns register facts, filings events, insolvency notices and sanctions matches (beta), not scores.
How much does Red Flag Alert cost?
Its packages page on 29 October 2026 shows custom pricing for every package and no amounts; it says the price depends on the package, users, data access and add-ons.
Does Red Flag Alert have an API?
Its packages page says API access is available on selected packages and lists API integrations under Lifecycle Intelligence and Automation. It does not say which other packages include it.
Does Red Flag Alert offer a free trial?
The packages page does not state one; it offers a demo booking.